Free From Festival

#glutenfree #sugarfree #dairyfree #yoga #workouts #livemusic

more about the Festival

About

Germany’s first food festival which focuses on ‘free from’ products – meaning without sugar, lactose and gluten.

Even though the community of people who are interested in ‘free from’ products, such as nutrition-conscious individuals and those suffering from allergies, is rapidly growing, the event offering in the field is still rather limited. We want to change this – our goal is to give producers and consumers of gluten, sugar and lactose-free products the opportunity to meet and interact in a relaxed and pleasant setting.

Come and join us to sample healthy ‘free from’ products from the region and beyond – indulge in guilt free delights and tasty clean eats! The variety will range from fresh juices, cakes & desserts, hearty meals, hot matcha, pastries, granola & muesli, ice cream to salads and so much more – stay tuned for exhibitor announcements.

Good nutrition is however only one aspect of leading a healthy lifestyle, which is why Free From Festival Berlin aims for a more holistic approach. In addition to presenting you a carefully curated selection of ‘free-from’ food exhibitors, we also want to give you the opportunity to get active. Jump into your gym outfit and take the opportunity to try out different types of workouts, including a HIIT Session for those who like it hot & sweaty and a Yoga Practice and Stretch & Mobility Session for relaxation and inner balance. Want more action? Then put on your running shoes and join us one of our Urban Athlete Runs through the vibrant streets and parks of Berlin. Of course our venue allows you to freshen up and even take a shower after working out!

Live music will be played throughout the event by talented artists, so make sure to also plan enough time to sit back and relax, enjoy the music and get in the mood for the festive season.

0Weeks0Days0Hours0Minutes0Seconds

Tickets

Interested in joining the Berlin edition of our Free From Festival? Indulge in healthy regional and international ‘free from’ products and stock up your pantry with delicious treats – with no guilty conscience. Not only people with specific dietary needs or suffering from allergies, but all food lovers will get their money’s worth at our Free From Festival.

Our next festival will be taking place on the 26th and 27th November at the adidas RUNBASE Berlin – it’s best to book your early bird tickets now, but of course there will also be tickets available at the door.

Stay tuned for the latest news:

Impressions

Free From Festival was born in London, where it has already been hosted three times. Our first Christmas event in December 2014 marked the kick-off of the ‘Free From’ event series, which has, due to the positive response, already left the boarders of the UK in June this year to come to Berlin. With its increasingly holistic concept thanks to the complementary fitness elements, the event also kicked off successfully in the German capital – that’s why Free From Festival Berlin will, in cooperation with the adidas RUNBASE, already go into its Christmassy round two in November 2016!

SPONSOR US

Since we’re a non-profit event, we are always grateful for any kind of sponsorship which helps us to make our festival even better and more interesting. In return we are more than happy to promote your brand on our website, our social media channels and of course at the event itself.

more

BECOME AN EXHIBITOR

In order to make the Free From Festival as interesting and diverse as possible, we are looking for producers and vendors of all sorts of different gluten, sugar and lactose-free products, who are interested in selling and offering their goods for sampling at our festival.

more

GET INVOLVED

As a volunteer, musician, blogger, photographer, fitness coach or nutrition expert – there are many ways to participate in our Free From Festival. We’re open for all kinds of ideas and are looking forward to hearing from you!

more

Location

U-Bahn / S-Bahn: Warschauer Straße | U-Bahn: Schlesisches Tor | Bus: Heckmannufer

Free From Festival Berlin will again be taking place at a very special location in November – the adidas RUNBASE Berlin. Only recently opened to the public in early 2016, the venue promotes a uniquely holistic approach to becoming a better athlete and leading an active, balanced and healthy lifestyle. The concept is based on multiple pillars, namely eating & nutrition, workouts & runs, yoga & meditation, expert workshops & special events, medical & physiotherapeutic services as well as offering premium adidas gear and services to athletes. It’s the idea of combining healthy nutrition and physical exercise in a single establishment which caught our attention and makes us confident that the adidas RUNBASE Berlin is the perfect partner in crime to make Free From Festival Berlin 2016 a success!

Home to not only the adidas Runners and many professional trainers and coaches, the adidas RUNBASE Berlin also prides itself with its very own ‘active food base’ – the LAB Kitchen, operated by Lisa Müller. Serving a wide range of mouthwatering dishes made of high quality, local ingredients, LAB Kitchen Berlin is definitely a must visit for all Berlin based foodies. Their menu also includes plenty of raw, vegan, gluten-free and paleo options and the LAB crew will of course also whip up some tasty dishes during the Festival. Our favourites include their signature active chai, the seasonal changing organic ‘plant plate’ and the broad selection of heathy sweets & snacks, such as buckwheat chocolate chip cookies, bean beet brownies and matcha truffles.

For more info about the adidas RUNBASE Berlin and LAB Kitchen check out www.runbase.berlin

Partners & Exhibitors

 
logo_adidas-runbase
logo_adidas-runners
logo_mit-vergnuegen
13592236_244616072588443_7926310539452517224_n
ee0452dbd306272ba7a91d220fad56bba2548117
cropped-logo
photo.jpg
ff4u
unnamed2
logo-foodnav-start-green.jpg__370x224_q85_subsampling-2_upscale
iss-wie-es-is_Logo
lmo
fk
cropped-logo_fin-1
glutenfrei-frollein_header
11407092_908769042497928_2906336432820260949_n
unnamed
FlowGrade-Logo-300
logo-neovida
resq logo
eat-performance-paleoconvention
AAEAAQAAAAAAAAd4AAAAJGU3M2NiNGQ3LTBkNGUtNDczNC04MzlhLTgwZTIyOTA5MzlkNg
berlinorganics
elikar
Bio Edelp
delisa
dörrwerk
Gleem_Logo_auf_Marmor-1-1030x1030
glutanada
kleine süße
kaffeebar
lykke
Logo Ultrafrisch
noa
TSF_logo
simplyketo
meinpaleo
lacoldpress
nutcart
thermomix
track
un_vertraeglich_Logo_Herz
vuturevood
TSA_Logo_2rz_Page_1
Bauckhof-Logo-5-x-3-cm
bfBjICX2
buah-logo-220px
Seedheart_Display
bw-ZeIkp
tLn-Ugo_

Free From Festival

26./27. November 2016 @ adidas RUNBASE Berlin // Samstag & Sonntag 12-20 Uhr

mehr über das Festival

About

Deutschlands erstes Food Festival, das sich auf free from-Produkte spezialisiert: Ohne Zucker, ohne Laktose und ohne Gluten.

Obwohl es eine immer größere Community von Allergikern und Ernährungsbewussten gibt, die sich für „free from“-Produkte interessieren, ist das Angebot der Veranstaltungen in diesem Bereich leider noch sehr begrenzt. Das wollen wir ändern – unser Ziel ist es, Produzenten und Verbrauchern von gluten-, zucker- und laktosefreien Produkten die Möglichkeiten zu geben, sich in entspannter Atmosphäre kennenzulernen und auszutauschen.

Kommt vorbei und probiert jede Menge gesunde ‚frei von‘ Produkte aus der Region und der ganzen Welt – lasst euch von tollen Leckereien verwöhnen, ganz ohne schlechtes Gewissen. Die Auswahl wird über frisch gepresste Säfte, Kuchen & Desserts, herzhafte Mahlzeiten, heißem Matcha, Gebäck, Granola & Müsli, Eis bis hin zu Salaten und vielem mehr reichen – die Aussteller werden wir nach und nach bekannt gegeben.

Gesunde Ernährung ist allerdings nur ein Aspekt eines gesunden, ausgewogenen Lebensstils, weshalb das Free From Festival Berlin einen holistischeren Ansatz anstrebt. Neben der Gelegenheit die Produkte der sorgfältig ausgesuchten ‚frei von‘ Food-Ausstellern kennenzulernen möchten wir Euch außerdem die Möglichkeit geben fit und aktiv zu werden! Schmeißt Euch in Eure Sportklamotten und nutzt die Chance verschiedenste Workouts auszuprobieren. Angeboten wird zum Beispiel ein HIIT Workout für alle die es heiß und schwitzig mögen oder eine Yoga Practice und Stretch & Mobility Session für pure Entspannung und innere Ruhe. Ihr wollte mehr Action? Dann rein in die Laufschuhe und kommt mit auf einen unserer Urban Athlete Runs durch die lebhaften Straßen und Parks der Hauptstadt. Natürlich könnt ihr Euch am Veranstaltungsort nach dem Workout frisch machen und sogar duschen!

Während des Events wird es jede Menge Live Musik von talentierten Künstlern geben, also bringt genug Zeit mit um ein bisschen entspannt der Musik zuzuhören und in Weihnachtsstimmung zu kommen!

0Weeks0Days0Hours0Minutes0Seconds

Tickets

Ihr habt Lust bekommen beim Free From Festival dabei zu sein? Lasst Euch mit gesunden „free from“ Produkten aus der Region und der ganzen Welt verwöhnen und nutzt die Gelegenheit Eure Vorratsschränke mit den angebotenen Leckereien zu füllen – ganze ohne schlechtes Gewissen. Nicht nur Allergiker und Ernährungsbewusste, sondern wirklich jeder Food-Liebhaber wird beim Free From Festival ganz auf seine Kosten kommen.

Unser nächstes Festival wird am 26. und 27. November in der adidas RUNBASE Berlin stattfinden – bucht am besten jetzt schon Euer Vorverkaufsticket! Natürlich wird es aber auch Tickets an der Tageskasse geben.

Bleib auf dem Laufenden und werde informiert, sobald es Neuigkeiten gibt:

Impressionen

Entstanden ist das Free From Festival in London, wo es bereits dreimal stattgefunden hat. Unser erstes Weihnachtsevent im Dezember 2014 war der Startschuss der Free-From-Eventreihe, die aufgrund der positiven Resonanz die Landesgrenzen des Vereinigten Königreichs bereits im Juni diesen Jahres hinter sich gelassen hat um nach Berlin zu kommen. Mit seinem zunehmend holistischen Konzept durch die ergänzende Fitness-Komponente ist das Event auch in der deutschen Hauptstadt erfolgreich gestartet – daher wird das Free From Festival Berlin bereits im November 2016 in Kooperation mit der adidas RUNBASE in seine weihnachtliche zweite Runde gehen!

Werde Sponsor

Da wir ein non-profit Event sind freuen wir uns natürlich über jegliche Art des Sponsorings die uns dabei hilft, unser Event noch besser und interessanter zu gestalten. Gerne machen wir im Gegenzug auf unserer Website, unseren Social Media Kanälen und natürlich am Event selbst Werbung für Euch.

more

Werde Aussteller

Um das Free From Festival so interessant und divers wie möglich zu gestalten suchen wir Hersteller und Verkäufer der unterschiedlichsten gluten-, zucker- und/oder laktosefreien Produkte, die Lust haben ihre Ware zum Probieren bereit zu stellen und zu verkaufen.

more

Bring dich ein

Bring Dich ein: Als freiwilliger Helfer, Musiker, Blogger, Fotograf, Fitness-Trainer, Coach oder Ernährungsexperte – es gibt viele Wege beim Free From Festival mitzuwirken. Wir sind für jegliche Idee offen und freuen uns von Dir zu hören!

more

Anfahrt

U-Bahn / S-Bahn: Warschauer Straße | U-Bahn: Schlesisches Tor | Bus: Heckmannufer

Das Free From Festival Berlin wird auch im November wieder an einem ganz besonderen Ort stattfinden – der adidas RUNBASE Berlin. Erst kürzlich eröffnet verfolgt diese Location einen einzigartigen, holistischen Ansatz um sich als Sportler weiterzuentwickeln und einen aktiven, ausgeglichenen und gesunden Lebensstil zu führen. Das Konzept basiert auf verschiedenen Säulen, nämlich gesunder Ernährung, Workouts & Runs, Yoga & Meditation, Experten-Workshops & Special Events, medizinischen und physiotherapeutischen Leistungen und der Bereitstellung von adidas Premium Produkten und Dienstleistungen für Sportler. Die Idee gesunde Ernährung und Bewegung an einem Ort zu kombinieren, ist was uns fasziniert und uns zuversichtlich macht, dass die adidas RUNBASE Berlin der perfekte Partner ist!

Die adidas RUNBASE Berlin ist nicht nur Homebase für die adidas Runners und eine Reihe professioneller Trainer und Coaches, sondern auch für Healthy Foodies. Die hauseigene „active food base“, der LAB Kitchen geführt von Lisa Müller, bietet ein großes Angebot an verschiedensten Speisen aus hochwertigen und lokalen Zutaten unter denen sich auch viele rohe, vegane, glutenfreie und paleo Leckereien befinden. Natürlich wird die LAB Crew auch während des Festivals ein paar fantastische Gerichte zaubern! Absolut empfehlenswert sind zum Beispiel der berühmte Active Chai, der täglich wechselnde, organische „Plantplate“ und die vielen gesunden Snacks wie die Buchweizen-Schokocookies, Bohnen-Rote-Beete-Brownies oder Matcha Trüffel.

Für mehr Infos zur adidas RUNBASE Berlin und der LAB Kitchen geht es hier entlang: www.runbase.berlin

Partner & Aussteller

 
logo_adidas-runbase
logo_adidas-runners
logo_mit-vergnuegen
13592236_244616072588443_7926310539452517224_n
ee0452dbd306272ba7a91d220fad56bba2548117
cropped-logo
photo.jpg
ff4u
unnamed2
logo-foodnav-start-green.jpg__370x224_q85_subsampling-2_upscale
iss-wie-es-is_Logo
lmo
fk
cropped-logo_fin-1
glutenfrei-frollein_header
11407092_908769042497928_2906336432820260949_n
unnamed
FlowGrade-Logo-300
logo-neovida
resq logo
eat-performance-paleoconvention
AAEAAQAAAAAAAAd4AAAAJGU3M2NiNGQ3LTBkNGUtNDczNC04MzlhLTgwZTIyOTA5MzlkNg
berlinorganics
elikar
Bio Edelp
delisa
dörrwerk
Gleem_Logo_auf_Marmor-1-1030x1030
glutanada
kleine süße
kaffeebar
lykke
Logo Ultrafrisch
noa
TSF_logo
simplyketo
meinpaleo
lacoldpress
nutcart
thermomix
track
un_vertraeglich_Logo_Herz
vuturevood
TSA_Logo_2rz_Page_1
Bauckhof-Logo-5-x-3-cm
bfBjICX2
buah-logo-220px
Seedheart_Display
bw-ZeIkp
tLn-Ugo_